Team Architects Scholarship awarded!


Isabella Woolley from Victoria University was presented the Team Architects 2018 Distinction Scholarship by Wellington director Warwick Bell last week at the School of Architecture students award evening. The Team Architects Scholarships have been awarded since 2003 and are the only national awards for fourth year architectural students from the three recognised Schools of Architecture in New Zealand. They are intended to help recipients with completing their final year studies.  Selection is based on assessment of the first semesters design work of the 1st year Masters course. This year the recipient of the Supreme Award for 2018 is Shiyao Tong of the University of Auckland. And the recipients of remaining Distinction Award are jointly for UNITEC Shanker Kumaracheliyan and Kenneth Shum. A huge congratulations to Isabella, Shiyao, Shanker and Kenneth. 

Back to all news
Icons made by Freepik, Balraj Chana, Google from is licensed by CC BY 3.0